Renee Writes

Posts in category Special Features

Special Features: Blackmark (The Kingsmen Chronicles #1) by Jean Lowe Carlson

“Like George RR Martin and Joe Abercrombie, Carlson writes in this genre for grown-ups, with flair and elegance. A complex world with characters that develop well, this story reveals as it builds!” – Daniel F., Amazon Review

“Smart epic fantasy! If you loved Wheel of Time or Game of Thrones you should give this a shot.” – Anders C., Amazon Review

“Blackmark is spellbinding! Strong development of characters, fully integrated storylines with intriguing plot twists, and deep world building. Takes you on a journey you never want to leave!” – Michelle G., Amazon Review

Wrongfully accused of treason, veteran Kingsman Elohl seeks the truth of a betrayal that caused the Kingsmen to vanish a decade ago. Inked with the Blackmark and despised for it, Elohl uncovers the truth and exposes ancient enemies. Now, he must give everything to shatter the hidden sect that usurps power from the throne. A bloody war will be reaped in the shadows, that will burn nations and bring kings to their knees.

This dark and gritty sword and sorcery series from award winning author Jean Lowe Carlson explores a complex world of treachery, passion, sex, and magic. Readers who enjoy George RR Martin’s A Game of Thrones, Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander, Patrick Rothfuss’ Kingkiller Chronicles, or Robert Jordan’s The Wheel of Time will love this fantastic adventure.

Get it Free today on Amazon!

 

Get Shadow Stalker Part 2 Free!

Sign up below for a free book!

Please wait...

Thanks for signing up! You'll get an email shortly with your free book. If it doesn't arrive, check your spam folder then email me at reneescatts@gmail.com.

Special Features: Become (Desolation #1) by Ali Cross

There is nothing the devil’s daughter wants more than to stay in Hell where it’s cold and lonely and totally predictable.

Sixteen-year-old Desolation Black is an expert at keeping her emotions locked down tight. The last thing she wants is to return to Earth where there’s a girl she’s compelled to save and a boy whose touch ignites a terrifying spark of goodness deep inside of her.

The Norse gods all have a stake in the choices Desi makes. Will she follow in her father’s footsteps? Or will she choose to become something entirely new?

“A phenomenal story of a girl who should, by all accounts, be a bad girl, but wants so desperately to be good. The story of Desolation Black and her trials as a normal teen, while trying to please her father (AKA: Satan) not only kept me on the edge of my seat, but left me questioning how I see the world. If a girl with such darkness in her life, can find a way to do good, then there’s hope for the rest of us. Even if you’re not a fan of dark paranormal novels, you’ll love this one. It’s not like all the others. Not even close.” ~ C.K. Bryant (BOUND)

“With beautiful, lyrical writing, this is one story fans of paranormal romance will not want to miss! And the twist at the end has me craving book two!” ~ Susan Kaye Quinn (OPEN MINDS)

Get it today on Amazon!

 

Get Shadow Stalker Part 2 Free!

Sign up below for a free book!

Please wait...

Thanks for signing up! You'll get an email shortly with your free book. If it doesn't arrive, check your spam folder then email me at reneescatts@gmail.com.

Special Features: Flight (The Crescent Chronicles Book 1) by Alyssa Rose Ivy

Sometimes you just have to take flight.

A summer in New Orleans is exactly what Allie needs before starting college. Accepting her dad’s invitation to work at his hotel offers an escape from her ex-boyfriend and the chance to spend the summer with her best friend. Meeting a guy is the last thing on her mind—until she sees Levi.

Unable to resist the infuriating yet alluring Levi, Allie finds herself at the center of a supernatural society and forced to decide between following the path she has always trusted or saving a city that might just save her.

(Mature Young Adult / New Adult, contains sexual situations, underage drinking, and mild language).

Get it Free on Amazon!

 

Get Shadow Stalker Part 2 Free!

Sign up below for a free book!

Please wait...

Thanks for signing up! You'll get an email shortly with your free book. If it doesn't arrive, check your spam folder then email me at reneescatts@gmail.com.

Welcome to Renee Writes!

Thanks for Stopping By!

Authors!

I do Author Spotlights every Friday, and I'll be glad to be a host for blog tours and guest posts. Get the details if you're interested.

Connect With Me

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • LinkedIn
  • Pinterest
  • Email

Follow me on BookBub

Get Regular Blog Updates

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 48,018 other subscribers

%d bloggers like this: