Renee Writes

Works In Progress

Works in Progress

Novels / Series


A God’s Deception Series

Defender of the Chosen

A new novel series. Currently in the planning stages. Description coming soon!


The Four

The Four is about a group of shape-shifters who have formed an organization, called The Four, which fights against others of their kind bent on enslaving mankind. Jaclyn Vance finds herself caught up in their world and the victim of the group’s leader, who decides he wants her for himself. This book is still in the planning stages and I’m trying to decide if I want to make it a series.


Novellas / Series


Makari’s Mission (A Shadow Stalker Novella)

A Shadow Stalker prequel novella about Makari’s search for the delohi-saqu. This novella will be released first in a bundle to raise money for charity in April 2018, then again later that year as a stand-alone. I’m currently in the editing process.




Shadow Stalker Serial

This serial is a first person account about a young woman named, Auren, who is caught up in a prophecy that says she will enslave the people of her world. It follows her adventure as she discovers who she is, her training as a shadow stalker, and how she overcomes the prophecy.

Shadow Stalker Episodes

I release regular episodes of the serial approximately 5k words in length. I’m currently writing Episode 19. You can download Shadow Stalker Part 1 (Episodes 1 – 6) free here.

Release Schedule:

7 June 2017 – Episode 21 (writing first draft)
5 July 2017 – Episode 22
2 August 2017 – Episode 23
6 September 2017 – Episode 24

Shadow Stalker Bundles

These bundles will be released in both ebook and print (currently redoing print versions for Parts 1, 2 & 3).

22 November 2017: Shadow Stalker Part 4 (Episodes 19 – 24)


Emergence Serial

This is a serial about the origins of the shadow stalkers. Each season will have 22 episodes released every two weeks.

Emergence Season 1

More information coming soon!

Short Stories

I’ll be writing and publishing various short stories to be released on a monthly basis (unless there is an anthology I’m writing for on a given month). The following is a tentative schedule for short story releases. More in depth info about the short stories will be added as I write them.

Release Schedule:

19 July 2017
16 August 2017
20 September 2017
18 October 2017
8 November 2017
20 December 2017

Get Shadow Stalker Part 2 Free!

Sign up below for a free book!

Please wait...

Thanks for signing up! You'll get an email shortly with your free book. If it doesn't arrive, check your spam folder then email me at

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Renee Writes!

Thanks for Stopping By!


I do Author Spotlights every Friday, and I'll be glad to be a host for blog tours and guest posts. Get the details if you're interested.

Connect With Me

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • LinkedIn
  • Pinterest
  • Email

Get Regular Blog Updates

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other subscribers

Get Your Authorgraph!

Follow My Progress

%d bloggers like this: